Residency and choreographed concert An ‘air de danse’

June, 5th 2016, 3pm | Borely Museum, MARSEILLE

A selection of works by Adams, Bach, Godowsky, Kodaly, Piazzola, Ravel and Schubert

  • Chaconne by Bach (extract from the 2nd Partita for violin solo)
  • 2nd Movement of Sonata for cello solo by Kodaly
  • 4th Movement of Sonata for violin and cello by Ravel
  • China Gates for piano solo by John Adams
  • Andante of 2nd sonata for violin solo by Bach / Godowsky (piano transcription)
  • Gute Nacht by Schubert (piano transcription)
  • Prelude n°4 in C Sharp, extract from well tempered keyboard by Bach
  • « Grand Tango » for cello and piano by Piazzolla
  • Blues from Sonate N°2 for violin and piano by Ravel
  • 2nd Movement of Trio n°2 op. 100 for violin, cello and piano by Schubert

With: Des Equilibres ensemble and the La Parenthèse dance company